Discover our destination

Don't miss our spots that will make your trip to the Mediterranean Pyrenees unforgettable!

Stroll from one village to another

Explore the villages of our destination: on the shores of the Mediterranean, with the Canigou in the background or at the foot of the Pyrenees, each one is a nugget full of attractions and surprises!
Authentic

Cerbère

A place of passage, of hope and freedom… The last southernmost port of mainland France, at the gates of Spain, the village is revealed through a rugged coastal relief which ends its course in the blue waters of the Mediterranean. Arrange with oranges and lemons... The international station impresses with its monumental space, its…
The city of Venus

Port-Vendres

Adorned with such an enigmatic name, the latter invites you to contemplate while strolling along the quays of its port. The latter, symbol of its glory and its development since Antiquity, is synonymous with life, inspiration, war, conquest... The obelisk dedicated to Louis XVI, which brings together young and old…
The hiking stopover

Laroque-des-Albères

Authentic Catalan village, Laroque-des-Albères is nestled in lush greenery on the foothills of the Pyrenees. Here, the altitudes go from a few tens of meters to more than 1256 m, at Pic Néoulous, the highest peak in the Albères. Laroque, between history and nature… To soak up the atmosphere of this charming village full of history, close…
The majestic

Elne

Illibéris, the initial name of Elne, has been a land of unparalleled historical wealth since antiquity. The XNUMXth century cathedral, a majestic vestige of the ancient episcopal city, is visible from the sea and dominates the plain. Its cloister brings together a succession of medieval and Gothic sculptures in a luxuriant flowering of original themes. Fortified enclosure, towers, city gates and…
Solar by nature

Sorède

A dynamic village that has managed to preserve its charm and authenticity, Sorède is located in a green setting. It will surprise you with the unsuspected wealth of heritage sites! Want to escape and get away from it all? The nature walks along the Tassio are aimed at walkers, while the Happy Valley and the Lavail Valley are…
The medieval

Saint-André

Saint-André is a pretty Catalan village located on the northern foothills of the Albères. Close to the lively beaches of Argelès-sur-Mer and gateway to a rich hinterland, at the foot of the Albères massif, the village of Saint-André is a stopover full of charm and tranquility. An ideal environment, with the beauty of the…
millennial treasure

Saint-Genis-des-Fontaines

Peaceful village located 15 minutes from the Côte Vermeille, one of the famous coasts of the Mediterranean Sea, Saint-Genis-des-Fontaines is home to a treasure of cultural heritage with one of the oldest written traces of Romanesque art: the lintel (early XNUMXth century) of its Saint-Michel abbey church (XNUMXth century), as well as the impressive cloister which is a…
The eco

Bages

In the heart of Roussillon, Bages is a dynamic commune with a wine-growing tradition. Between the sea and the mountains, several cellars offer high quality wines, made from century-old grape varieties and worked by the sun. The astonishing Casa Carrère… Born from the imagination of a talented dreamer, the construction of this building was launched in 1954 by François Carrère, winemaker…
The village spirit

Villelongue-dels-Monts

Typical village in the foothills of the Albères, marked by history, Villelongue-dels-Monts offers visitors a stay between quiet charm and discovery! Its territory stretches from the Massif des Albères in the south to the Tech river in the north and culminates in peak of Aureille at more than 1000 meters of altitude. The church dedicated to Saint-Etienne is in the classical style of…
land of sun

Ortaffa

Land of sun, wind and history... Take a stroll through the steep, narrow streets of Ortaffa, which has preserved beautiful traces of its past. The civil bell tower was built between 1898 and 1900, on the occasion of the Paris Universal Exhibition. It is inspired by the Eiffel Tower and is one of these symbolic monuments. Some remnants...
The sportswoman

Montesquieu-des-Albères

Small atypical town, Montesquieu-des-Albères is located on the foothills of the Albères massif and has a real village heart. Many historical and themed hikes on trails strewn with springs and fountains will allow you to walk on this natural barrier between France and Spain. In the footsteps of the lords… The first…
The glass palace

Palau del Vidre

A glass village since the XNUMXth century, Palau-del-Vidre invites you to discover this age-old know-how and opens the doors to its impressive heritage! The Sainte Marie de l'Assomption church, completely renovated, conceals many treasures. Two Gothic altarpieces from the XNUMXth century, a Renaissance altarpiece, rare objects, the mysterious Opening Virgin, the…
Absolute

Collioure

Jewel of the Rocky Coast, Pearl of the Vermeille Coast, City of Painters… There is no shortage of qualifiers to talk about Collioure. Nestled in a bay where the Pyrenees chain plunges into the waters of the Mediterranean, Collioure illuminates the Catalan coast with its shimmering colors. Its heritage, its landscapes and its position…
The luminous

Banyuls-sur-Mer

Classified station. Banyuls-sur-Mer seduces with its landscapes of typical vineyards, its preserved traditional architecture, its pebble beach which ends in its marina. Banyuls and the artist Maillol Birthplace of Aristide Maillol, Banyuls honored the works of this child of the country, internationally renowned. You can thus admire, in…
The natural

Argelès-sur-Mer

The listed resort of Argelès-sur-Mer owes its name to the clay soil (Argila in Catalan) on which it was built. This city of the 10th century extends over nearly 7 kilometers along the Mediterranean Sea: 2 kilometers of sandy coast - from the Natural Reserve of Mas Larrieu to Racou - extend XNUMX…
Banyuls sur Mer Cerbère Port-Vendres Collioure Laroque Albères Argeles on sea Villelongue of the Monts Sorède Saint Genis Fountains Saint Andre palau del Vidre Ortaffa Bages Elne Montesquieu Albères Location map of the Pyrénées Méditerranée inter-municipal tourist office

A little desire Inspiration?

Our experts are here to tell you about their best getaways! Let yourself be guided…

Grape harvest at Cosprons

Patricia

The taste of authenticity

Bettina

In the skin of a sailor

Marjorie

Day “La Retirada and the paths of exile”

Patricia

My Guided Kayak Trip

Vanessa

My Diving Baptism

Vanessa

The Leisure Counter Book your visits & activities

Explore our nature itineraries

Take a breath of fresh air and colors in your eyes! On foot, by bike, on or under water… the choice is yours, according to your inspiration!

The Balcons de Sorède from Lavail

Pic Sant Cristau

In the footsteps of Walter Benjamin and the Retirada

The Two Fountains

Eurovélo 8 (2020) Section Sorède / Argelès-sur-Mer

La féerie de Noël en Pyrénées Méditerranée Fêtes de fin d’année Mela Terra, la découverte du monde apicole

Highlights   calendar

Christmas magic in the Mediterranean Pyrenees

Christmas and New Year

Mela Terra, the discovery of the beekeeping world

Christmas magic in the Mediterranean Pyrenees

Christmas and New Year

Upcoming dates

Celebrations and festivals, exhibitions, farmers' markets and sporting events... Stock up on outing ideas!

TELETHON

Today This week-end All the agenda

Découvrez notre destination

Ne manquez pas nos pépites, les spots qui vont rendre votre voyage en Pyrénées Méditerranée inoubliable !

Flânez d'un village à l'autre

Parcourez les villages de notre destination : au bord de la Méditerranée, avec le Canigou en toile de fond ou au pied des Pyrénées, chacun est une pépite pleine d’attraits et de surprises !
L'authentique

Cerbère

Lieu de passage, d’espoir et de liberté…Dernier port le plus au sud de la France continentale, aux portes de l’Espagne, le village se dévoile au travers d’un relief côtier accidenté qui termine sa course dans les eaux bleues de la Méditerranée. S’arranger avec oranges et citrons... La gare internationale impressionne par son espace monumental, sa…
La cité de Vénus

Port-Vendres

Parée d’un tel nom, somme toute énigmatique, cette dernière vous invite à la contemplation en déambulant le long des quais de son port. Ce dernier, symbole de sa gloire et de son essor depuis l’Antiquité, est synonyme de vie, d’inspiration, de guerre, de conquête… L'obélisque dédiée à Louis XVI, qui rassemble petits et grands les…
L'escale rando

Laroque-des-Albères

Authentique village catalan, Laroque-des-Albères est niché dans un écrin de verdure sur le piémont des Pyrénées. Ici, les altitudes passent de quelques dizaines de mètres jusqu’à plus de 1256 m, au Pic Néoulous, plus haut sommet des Albères.   Laroque, entre histoire et nature… Pour s’imprégner de l’ambiance de ce charmant village plein d’histoire, proche…
La majestueuse

Elne

L’Illibéris, nom initial d'Elne, est depuis l’antiquité terre d'une richesse historique sans pareil.La cathédrale du XIè siècle, majestueux vestige de l’ancienne cité épiscopale, est visible depuis la mer et domine la plaine. Son cloître rassemble une succession de sculptures médiévales et gothiques dans une floraison luxuriante de thèmes originaux.Enceinte fortifiée, tours, portes de ville et…
Solaire par nature

Sorède

Village dynamique qui a su préserver son charme et l’authenticité, Sorède se situe dans un cadre verdoyant. Il vous surprendra par la richesse insoupçonnée de sites patrimoniaux ! Envie d'évasion et de dépaysement vert ? Les balades nature le long du Tassio s’adressent aux promeneurs, tandis que la Vallée Heureuse et la Vallée de Lavail sont…
La médiévale

Saint-André

Saint-André est un joli village catalan situé sur le piémont nord des Albères. Proche des plages animées d’Argelès-sur-Mer et porte d’entrée d’un riche arrière pays, au pied du massif des Albères, le village de Saint-André est une étape pleine de charme et de quiétude. Un environnement idéal, avec pour toile de fond la beauté du…
Trésor millénaire

Saint-Genis-des-Fontaines

Village paisible situé à 15 min de la Côte Vermeille, l'une des fameuses côtes de la mer Méditerranée, Saint-Genis-des-Fontaines abrite un trésor du patrimoine culturel avec l'une des plus anciennes traces écrites de l'art roman : le linteau (début XIè siècle) de son église abbatiale Saint-Michel (VIIIè siècle), ainsi que l’impressionnant cloître qui est un…
L'écolo

Bages

Au cœur du Roussillon, Bages est une commune dynamique de tradition viticole. Entre mer et montagne, plusieurs caves proposent des vins de grande qualité, issus des cépages centenaires et travaillés par le soleil. L’étonnante Casa Carrère… Née de l’imagination d’un talentueux rêveur, la construction de cette bâtisse est lancée en 1954 par François Carrère, viticulteur…
L'esprit village

Villelongue-dels-Monts

Village typique au piémont des Albères, marqué par l’histoire, Villelongue-dels-Monts offre aux visiteurs un séjour entre charme tranquille et découvertes !Son territoire s’étire du Massif des Albères au sud jusqu’au fleuve Tech au Nord et culmine au pic d’Aureille à plus de 1000 mètres d’altitude. L’église dédiée à Saint-Etienne est du style classique de l’art…
Terre de soleil

Ortaffa

Terre de soleil, de vent et d’histoire… Baladez-vous dans les ruelles pentues, étroites d’Ortaffa qui a su conserver de belles traces de son passé. Le clocher civil est édifié entre 1898 et 1900, à l’occasion de l’exposition universelle parisienne. Il est inspiré de la Tour Eiffel et fait partie de ses monuments symboles. Quelques vestiges…
La sportive

Montesquieu-des-Albères

Petite commune atypique, Montesquieu-des-Albères se situe sur le piémont du massif des Albères et dispose d’un véritable cœur de village. De nombreuses randonnées historiques et à thèmes sur des sentiers jonchés de sources et de fontaines, permettront de cheminer sur cette barrière naturelle entre la France et l’Espagne. Sur les traces des seigneurs… La première…
Le palais du verre

Palau-del-Vidre

Village du verre depuis le XIIIè siècle, Palau-del-Vidre vous invite à la découverte de ce savoir-faire millénaire et vous ouvre les portes de son patrimoine impressionnant ! L’église Sainte Marie de l’Assomption, entièrement rénovée, recèle de nombreux trésors. Deux retables gothiques du XVè siècle, un retable renaissance, des objets rares, la mystérieuse Vierge Ouvrante, le…
Absolute

Collioure

Joyau de la Côte rocheuse, Perle de la Côte Vermeille, Cité des Peintres… Les qualificatifs ne manquent pas pour parler de Collioure. Nichée dans une baie où la chaine des Pyrénées vient plonger dans les eaux de la Méditerranée, Collioure illumine la côte catalane par ses couleurs chatoyantes. Son patrimoine, ses paysages et sa position…
La lumineuse

Banyuls-sur-Mer

Station classée. Banyuls-sur-Mer séduit par ses paysages de vignobles typiques, son architecture traditionnelle préservée, sa plage en galets qui se termine par son port de plaisance. Banyuls et l'artiste Maillol Village natal d'Aristide Maillol, Banyuls a mis à l'honneur les œuvres de cet enfant du pays, à la renommée internationale. Vous pouvez ainsi admirer, en…
La naturelle

Argelès-sur-Mer

La station classée d’Argelès-sur-Mer doit son nom à la terre argileuse (Argila en Catalan) sur laquelle elle fût bâtie. Cette cité du IXè siècle s’étend sur près de 10 kilomètres le long de la Mer Méditerranée : 7 kilomètres de côte sablonneuse – de la Réserve Naturelle du Mas Larrieu jusqu’au Racou - prolongent 2…
Banyuls-sur-mer Cerbère Port-Vendres Collioure Laroque des-Albères Argelès sur-Mer Villelongue dels-Monts Sorède Saint-Genis des-Fontaines Saint André Palau del-Vidre Ortaffa Bages Elne Montesquieu des-Albères Carte de situation de l'office de tourisme intercommunal Pyrénées Méditerranée

Un petite envie d'inspiration ?

Nos experts sont là pour vous parler de leurs plus belles escapades ! Laissez-vous guider…

Journée « La Retirada et les chemins de l’exil »

Dans la peau d’un marin

Mon Baptême de plongée

Ma Balade encadrée en Kayak

Le Comptoir des loisirs Réservez vos visites & activités

Explorez nos itinéraires nature

Prenez un grand bol d’air et des couleurs plein les yeux ! A pied, à vélo, sur ou sous l’eau… à vous de choisir, selon votre inspiration !

La Retirada et les chemins de l’Exil

Les Cabanes de Mata Porcs par Laroque

Eurovélo 8 (2020) Tranche Sorède / Argelès-sur-Mer

Parcours d’orientation de Sorède

Massif de la Madeloc

Le Fascinant Week-end Les Apéritifs vignerons Vendanges en fête 2022

Temps forts & agenda

Le Fascinant Week-end

Les Apéritifs vignerons

Vendanges en fête 2022

Le Fascinant Week-end

Vendanges en fête 2022

Dates à venir

Fêtes et festivals, expositions, marchés de producteurs et événements sportifs… Faites le plein d’idées-sorties !